Who We Are

Hospice care is a patient and family-centered approach that includes, at a minimum, a team of doctors, nurses, home health aides, social workers, chaplains, counselors, and trained volunteers.

 

They work together focusing on the dying patient’s needs whether physical, emotional, or spiritual.

 

The goal is to help keep the patient as pain-free as possible, with loved ones nearby.

 

The hospice team develops a care plan that meets each person's individual needs for pain management and symptom control.

In many cases, family members or loved ones are the patient's primary care givers. As a relationship with the hospice begins, hospice staff will want to know how best to support the person and family during this time.

 

Support can include conversations with the person and family members, teaching caregiving skills, prayer, telephone calls to loved ones, including family members who live at a distance and companionship and help from volunteers.

 

Counseling or grief support for the patient and loved ones are an important part of hospice care. After the person's death, bereavement support is offered to families for at least one year.

 

These services can take a variety of forms, including telephone calls, visits, written materials about grieving, and support groups. Individual counseling may be offered by the hospice or the hospice may make a referral to a community resource.

-NHPCO

The team usually consists of:

 

  • Hospice physician

  • Clergy

  • Social workers

  • Nurses

  • Home health aides

  • Trained volunteers

Among its major responsibilities, the interdisciplinary hospice team:

 

  • Manages the patient’s pain and symptoms;

  • Provides emotional support;

  • Provides needed medications, medical supplies, and equipment;

  • Coaches loved ones on how to care for the patient;

  • Delivers special services like speech and physical therapy when needed;

  • Makes short-term inpatient care available when pain or symptoms become too difficult to manage at home, or the caregiver needs respite time; and

  • Provides grief support to surviving loved ones and friends.

 

Our Executive Team

Heather McCloy

COO

hmccloy@allseasonshealthsc.com  

Jeff Phillips

CFO

jphillips@allseasonshealthsc.com  

Stan McCloy

Presiding Physician

smccloy@allseasonsmedicalassociates.com

Allison Goetz

Office Manager

agoetz@allseasonshealthsc.com

 

David Deming

Chaplain

ddeming@allseasonshealthsc.com

Tiffany Kohn

Social Worker

tkohn@allseasonshealthsc.com

Jim Ringer

Social Worker

jringer@allseasonshealthsc.com

Gary Tyson

Social Worker

gtyson@allseasonshealthsc.com

Gale Bostick

Elder Care Management

gbostick@allseasonseldercaremanagement.com

 

MaryAnn Opal

Community Liaison

mopal@allseasonshealthsc.com

All Seasons Healthcare

Address: 7142 Woodrow Street. Irmo, SC 29063

E-mail: mopal@allseasonshealthsc.com

Tel: 803.602.0300

© 2019 All Seasons Healthcare. All rights reserved.

Website by Ink & Key, Irmo, South Carolina

Caring for you through all seasons of life

logo final.png